Supervisors of the Checklist

Supervisors of the Checklist Session - Saturday, September 16!

The Supervisors of the Checklist of Salem, New Hampshire will be in Session on Saturday September 16, 2023 between 3:00 p.m. and 3:30 p.m. on the lower level of the Municipal Office Building (Town Hall, 33 Geremonty Drive Salem, NH 03079) for the purpose of registering new voters for the upcoming Special School District Meeting.

This will be the last opportunity for a resident of Salem to register to vote if they want their name to appear on the checklist that will be used for the Special School District Meeting on Tuesday, September 26, 2023.

Registered voters may also make changes or corrections to their existing information or change their party affiliation at this session. A picture ID and proof of domicile is required (a drivers’ license is acceptable). Naturalized citizens must show a passport or documented citizenship papers.

Residents may also register to vote with the Town Clerk at any time during regular office hours (8:30 am - 5:00pm Monday through Friday).

Copies of the current voter checklist are available to view at the Kelley Library reference desk and at the Town Clerk’s office.


The three Supervisors of the Checklist are elected officials serving the voters of the Town of Salem, NH.. Duties of the Supervisors include determining if an applicant is legally qualified to vote and updating the checklist of registered voters. Updating the checklist consists of: entering newly registered voters, making name changes and corrections, making address changes and corrections, removing voters no longer eligible to vote in Salem and changing party affiliations as the law permits.


  • WHEN? The Supervisors of the Checklist meet on an as-needed basis at the discretion of the Chair.
  • WHERE? Salem Town Hall, Knightly Meeting Room, 33 Geremonty Drive Salem, NH 03079

The public is welcome to attend meetings!

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda | All Agendas, Minutes, and Videos

All agendas, minutes, and notices provided on this website are for informational purposes only. Draft versions of minutes may be subject to change.


Term Expires
Melissa SorcinelliChairMarch 2024
Kelly Anne DortonaMember
March 2028
Patricia E. Good
March 2026

Members elected every two years in March for 6-year terms.